Creativity during my free time

Some days are slow in my school salon, and I am one of those people who constantly have to be working on something.

A few weeks ago, during a slow salon day, my friend Aleasha and I decided to do two Avant Garde hairstyles on our mannequins. We had long hair and hair tools, so we needed props.

Using our creativity, we walked around the perimeter of our school, and made trips to our (messy) cars to find random items to incorporate into our designs.

Minutes later, we had a shopping bag filled with tree branches, dead leaves (thanks to the season), beads, random hair extensions, toy balls from our children, christmas ornaments, feathers, and more.

This is what I came up with:

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

and a week later, this one:

Photobucket Photobucket

cool, huh?

One thought on “Creativity during my free time

Leave a Reply

