Addiction: Headbands

I was recently updating my facebook interests the other day… I couldn’t think of anything else besides my son, doing hair, and laurendoeshair.com… which is silly, really. So I started thinking of things that I collect. What do I collect?

Then, I realized that I have over 60 headbands. I mean, WOW.

I looked into my obsession and remembered what my friend, Kristin (who makes her own line of headbands– blog to come!), said when we watched Season 1 of Gossip Girls together– Blair Waldorf (played by Leighton Meester) is obsessed with headbands.

Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket

See? And she pulls it off with style.

Don’t worry, everyone can wear flashy headbands. Whether you have short, long, brown, blonde, or red hair.

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

If Blair’s Jennifer Behr headbands are a bit out of our price range… (not all of us can be Upper East Side princesses)
Photobucket
Jennifer Behr Headbands

…Then we are in luck because Forever 21 has equally fashionable headbands for less than $5! Thats where I get mine! How else do you think I can afford over 60 headbands?

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Leave a Reply

