I’m only Irish one weekend out of the year

St. Patricks Day is one of my favorite holidays! Every year, I go to Chicago to visit my friend Kristin, and we do the traditional Chicago St. Patricks Day festivities.

When I got there Friday night, we were both in need of a hair makeover, color wise. We both do red year-round, but we figured that this weekend was the weekend to be the wildest reds we could be.

Kristin started out with a very faded red-copper with some very fine weaved golden highlights. My hair was a very dark violet red.

Kristin and I before:

Photobucket Photobucket

We both used Redken Fusions and Hi- Fusions, Kristin in a level 5 red and red-copper hi-lift, and myself in a level 6 red violet and red-violet hi-lift.

Kristin after:

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

and myself, after:

Photobucket Photobucket

Kristin and I together, the hottest red-heads in Chicago:

Photobucket
Photobucket

Also… my St. Patricks Day Nail Art:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

One thought on “I’m only Irish one weekend out of the year

Leave a Reply

