It’s been an inspiring week!!

Hey readers!

Sorry about the slight delays on my blog… I have been having internet issues! (I have been going crazy– trust me!)

It’s been a great week around here! I have been super busy at the salon with new clients– I love when my fabulous clients refer people to me! (By the way– did you know about Studio 9‘s referral program and $1,000 drawing?!)

Also, the salon had another Joico class, to keep us updated on new amazing products and trends from the company! I learned a lot of great information to not only help myself as a stylist, but to help my clients, too.

I don’t know why any stylist would not want to continue education! I love learning new things!

Since summer has finally hit Michigan, people of all ages have been cropping their hair short! I love amazing summer makeovers!

A great cut for summer-- medium length with short, shaggy layers-- very easy to maintain!
A great cut for summer-- medium length with short, shaggy layers-- very easy to maintain!

…and if not chopping their length, they have been getting a lot more layers or cuts that to easily maintain, and bangs!

This makes a lot of sense for summer. I know that the last thing I want to do after a hot, humid day is to sit under the blow dryer and flat iron for an hour! Lets keep it easy and fun for summer! (And hey, if you want a fabulous blowout, come on in and see your stylist– in the air conditioning!)

And my last announcement–

I have decided to do “Best Hair Awards” for certain styles I have seen on the street, in the magazines, and on celebrities. (and for fun– a few bad ones, too!)

So I will start getting those together for next week! Get excited!!

A lot more updates to come– promise!

Lauren Lindner
Laurendoeshair.com

Leave a Reply

