OPI Matte Collection

OPI's Matte Colors
OPI's Matte Colors

It seems like I’m the only hair professional who is excited about OPI’s NEW Matte Collection. I am beyond excited!!

I am a huge OPI girl. I don’t do nails, but I do get them polished every week, and I use OPI 95% of the time (Essie girl otherwise!)

Here is what OPI says about it:

OPI unveils a new look in nail color – an edgy new matte finish that is daring, trend-setting, head-turning! New OPI Matte features six of OPI’s most in-demand shades in this must-have new look.

You all know I am a bold, edgy risk taker when it comes to fashion, color, hair, and nails. And this collection is my perfect oppurtunity! I’m used to turning heads with my nails, and this should do the trick!

The new Matte colors come with a warning label that you must tell your manicurist:

It states that you should not use a base coat, top coat, drying drops or hand lotion. According to OPI, “because of the different formulation of the OPI Matte Nail Lacquers, it is best to wear it without a base coat and to stay away from lotions to get the best, most fabulous matte look possible.”

I also hear that it dries extremely fast!

The colors launched are classic OPI favorites: Alpine Snow, Gargantuan Green Grape, La Paz-itively Hot, You Don’t Know Jacques, Lincoln Park After Dark, and Russian Navy.

I’ve read a few reviews and have tried to get my hands on some before the launch, but have failed. Now that the collection is out, I can’t wait to go buy some and show you all!

Leave a Reply

