Inspiration: Zooey Deschanel

I just got home from seeing (500) Days of Summer, and I am very much inspired, not only by Summer herself (she has that effect on people) but with her hair.

Zooey’s rich chocolate brown color, full bang, and simple bed head with a curl just tickled me during the entire movie!

zooey

And she wears accessories well in the movie, too. Bows, headbands, ponytails, and barrettes.

Her stylist on the movie set was very simple, and retro, yet really thought everything through. It takes someone like me to really notice them all. So kudos to you– Zooey’s hairstylist!!

zoo900

zoooo

zoozoo

I love everything about her look.

One of my Hall of Famers. Along with Taylor Momsen.

Leave a Reply

