A Guy’s Point of View– Long hair VS Short hair

fs495007
(In response to Lauren’s recent post, Long Hair: Is it the Ugly Truth?)

As someone that also seen The Ugly Truth, I have to agree with some of the things said in Lauren’s interviews with men. (By the way, As for my hair preferences, I like brunettes and red heads over blondes. I prefer someone with short to medium length hair. A hair length of around the shoulders or shorter is ideal for me.)

I’m right there with some of the quotes Lauren received such as “[Long hair] is often better kept. No stringy ends”. A woman with long hair who doesn’t keep it neat-looking ends up turning into an ugly looking mess with split ends! No one wants to date that!

A few months ago I came across a situation where I went out with a 27-year-old woman. (I’m 23.) She showed me some of her pictures from a while back and all but one of her pictures was of her with long hair before she had it cut to donate for charity. But what attracted me to her was the photo of her with short hair. She just seemed to look more confident and more like her age with the short hair. I honestly believe that if she kept her hair long, I probably would not have been as interested in her as I ended up.

Lauren posted pictures of Victoria Beckham earlier today. I must say I so like the darker solid-color angled bob over the longer, highlighted look.

I’m a guy who personally prefers one solid-hair color over someone with highlights. It tends to look more consistent, and if the highlights aren’t professionally done, or maintained, then you look messy.

One short hairstyle I cannot stand though is the Kate Gosselin style. (Shown below)
kate-gosselin-haircut

It looks absolutely hideous! The front looks like a 50-year-old man’s comb over and the back looks like someone stuck a porcupine behind her head. It’s so short in the back.

An example of someone who looks great with short hair is Michelle Obama.
michelle-obama-white-house-portrait

The First Lady of The United States has been a trendsetter in the White House. I believe she is the most modern of recent presidential wives in terms of her fashion and appeal. Her hair style, as seen in the picture above, speaks of confidence and it shows. Her demeanor whenever she is on TV sends a message of how strong of a woman she is.

What hairstyle works for you depends on a few factors, such as the shape of your face. Someone with a slender face could get away with short hair versus someone with a round shaped face.

Women who don’t like to wear makeup everyday can get away with a long hairstyle because more hair can cover the face to make it appear smaller.

In my opinion, someone that is short is more likely to look good with a long hairstyle versus someone that is tall.

And it also depends on what looks good on you, and for that I recommend you visit Lauren, as she is good in giving advice on that looks that are best for you.

See you all next time! Please comment!

-Eddie Bellamy
A Guy’s Point of View.

One thought on “A Guy’s Point of View– Long hair VS Short hair

Leave a Reply

