KMS HairStay Review

When I walked into the salon this morning, I was told to try out a brand new product from KMS called Max Gel and Dry Xtreme Hairspray, the newest additions to the HairStay line.

The HairStay line keeps hair in place with a firm hold, yet it keeps it soft.

The natural ingredients are either pomegranate and pepper, or cranberry and pepper.

The line also includes a sculpting lotion, a stylign gel, a gel wax, a quick finish spray, a medium hold hairspray, and a maximum hold hairspray.

The Max Gel
The Max Gel

This is the Max Gel:A quick drying, shine gel that provides lasting hold with extreme setting abilities. It will not build up or flake. (From my KMS product guide)

I was impressed by the hold that it gave my hair. It spiked up the back of my hair perfectly, and the best part was that my ahir wasn’t too hard after– it was soft and touchable. The gel itself had a weird smell to it, though. I would much rather have nice smelling hard hair than soft, raunchy smelling hair.

The Dry Xtreme Hairspray
The Dry Xtreme Hairspray

This is the Dry Xtreme Hairspray:This ultra dry finishing spray provides intense shine with radical hold. (From my KMS product guide)

This hairspray was kind of fun. Similar to my firm hold lovers, Bed Head’s Hard Head and Joico’s ICE Blast, it literally froze my hair into place. But the best part was that my hair was not WET after. It was dry! However, my hands were very sticky, and the smell wasn’t appealing.

I would use this stuff for the good things I mentioned, such as the hold and the fact that my hair wasn’t hard and crunchy after, but with the smell and the stickyness, I would almost rather stick to my other favorites. I am a big believer in good smelling products!

However, I might change my mind through the rest of the day. Stay tuned! If it stays soft, yet firm, I might just have a new favorite. The smell might just be from applying it.

Leave a Reply

